

The 10th edition of the International Conference on Computer Graphics, Visualization, Computer Vision and Image Processing (part of the IADIS Multi Conference on Computer Science and Information Systems) was held in Funchal, Madeira, Portugal, during 2 - 4 July, 2016.

This conference was organized by the International Association for Development of the Information Society (IADIS).

Once more, the CGVCVIP conference tried to address the research issues in the closely related areas of Computer Graphics, Visualization, Computer Vision and Image Processing. Submissions were accepted under the following 5 main topics: Computer Graphics, Visualization, Computer Vision, Image Processing and Other Related Topics.



This edition was published jointly with International Conference on Interfaces and Computer Interaction 2016 Game International Conference on and Entertainment Technologies 2016. These events received 192 submissions from more than 30 countries. Each submission was anonymously reviewed by an average of five independent reviewers, to ensure that accepted submissions were of a high Consequently, only 29 full papers approved which means an acceptance rate of 15%. A few more submissions were accepted as short papers, reflection paper, posters and doctoral paper.

Extended versions of the best papers were selected to be published in:

the IADIS International Journal on Computer Science and Information Systems (IJCSIS). ISSN 1646-3692.



Besides the presentation of full papers, short papers, reflection papers, posters and a doctoral consortium, the conference program featured one keynote presentation given by Professor Alfred Inselberg (Senior Fellow San Diego, Supercomputing Center & Computer Science and Applied Mathematics Departments, Tel Aviv University, Israel).



VISUALIZATION AND DATA MINING FOR HIGH DIMENSIONAL DATA

by Professor Alfred Inselberg, Senior Fellow San Diego Supercomputing Center & Computer Science and Applied Mathematics Departments, Tel Aviv University, Israel

The conference proceedings was published in hard copy (ISBN: 978-989-8533-38-8) by IADIS Press.



Program Committee Members:

Adrian Jarabo, University of Zaragoza, Spain

Aiert Amundarain, Ceit, Spain

Alessandro Rizzi, Università degli Studi di Milano, Italy

Arcadio Reyes Lecuona, Universidad de Málaga, Spain

Belen Masia, Universidad de Zaragoza, Spain

Brian dAuriol, Kyung Hee University, South Korea

Bruce Campbell, Rhode Island School of Design, USA

C. C. Lu, Kent State University, USA

Carina Gonzalez, University of La Laguna, Spain

Carla Binucci, Università degli Studi di Perugia, Italy

Carlo Nati, Working Group for the development of tecnoscientific knowledge, Italy

Chang Ha Lee, Chung-Ang University, South Korea

Charalampos Georgiadis, The Aristotle University, Greece

Chien-hsing Chou, Tamkang University, Taiwan

Christos Gatzidis, Bournemouth University, UK

Creto Vidal, Federal University of Ceará, Brazil

Daniel Thalmann, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore

Dariusz Frejlichowski, West Pomeranian University of Technology, Poland

David Wortley, Immersive Technology Strategies, UK

De-Yuan Huang, National Central University, Taiwan

Dmitriy Vatolin, Moscow State University, Russia

Fatima Nunes, University of São Paulo, Brazil

Francisco Gonzalez Garcia, Next Limit Technologies, Spain

Gaetano Impoco, Co.R.Fi.La.C., Italy

Galina Pasko, Uformia, Norway

Gilles Gesquiere, Liris, France

Giovanni Farinella, University of Catania, Italy

Giovanni Puglisi, University of Cagliari, Italy

Giuseppe Patanè, CNR-IMATI, Italy

Hans-Jörg Schulz, University of Rostock, Germany

Helmuth Trefftz, Eafit University, Colombia

Igor Sevastianov, Nvidia Corp, USA

Ingemar Ragnemalm, Linköping University, Sweden

Isaac Rudomin, Barcelona Supercomputing Center, Barcelona

Jairo Sanchez, Vicomtech-IK4, Spain

Jian Chang, Bournemouth University, UK

Jon Goenetxea, Vicomtech-ik4, Spain

Jose Ignacio Echevarria, Universidad de Zaragoza, Spain

José Pascual Molina Massó, Universidad de Castilla-la Mancha, Spain

Jose Remo Ferreira Brega, Sao Paulo State University, Brazil

Josip Almasi, VRSpace, Croatia

Juan Manuel Gonzalez Calleros, Meritorious Autonomous University of Puebla, Mexico

Jyoti Singhai, Maulana Azad National Institute of Technology Bhopal, India

Kadi Bouatouch, Irisa, University of Rennes 1, France

Karolj Skala, Rudjer Boskovic Institute, Croatia

Krzysztof Okarma, West Pomeranian University of Technology, Poland

Krzysztof Walczak, Poznan University of Economics, Poland

Kurt Debattista, The University of Warwick, UK

Leandro Fernandes, Federal Fluminense University, Brazil

Lihua You, Bournemouth University, UK

Linda Giannini, Teacher, eTwinning Ambassador, Italy

Luca Grilli, Universita degli Studi di Perugia, Italy

Luciano Soares, Insper Instituto de Ensino e Pesquisa, Brazil

Luis Unzueta, Vicomtech-IK4, Spain

Marc Daniel, Ecole Superieure D'Ingenieurs de Luminy, France

Marcelo Guimaraes, UNIFESP / FACCAMP, Brazil

Marla Schweppe, Rochester Institute of Technology, USA

Marta Fairen, Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya, Spain

Mauricio Hess-Flores, University of California, Davis, USA

Mubbasir Kapadia, Rutgers University, USA

Mu-Chun Su, National Central University, Taiwan

Nadia Ambrosetti, Universita Degli Studi Di Milano, Italy

Nicoletta Adamo-Villani, Purdue University, USA

Paolo Pingi, CNR - ISTI, Italy

Pascual González López, University of Castilla-La Mancha, Spain

Patrick Gioia, Orange Labs, France

Pawel Forczmanski, West Pomeranian University of Technology, Poland

Peter Dannenmann, RheinMain University of Applied Sciences, Germany

Pierre-frederic Villard, University of Lorraine, France

Piotr Lech, West Pomeranian University of Technlogy, Poland

Quan Wen, University of Electronic Science and Technology of China, China

Rene Rosenbaum, University of Rostock, Germany

Richard Kulpa, M2s University of Rennes 2, France

Robert Laramee, Swansea University, UK

Roman Durikovic, Comenius University in Bratislava, Slovakia

Sandra Morales, Polytechnic University of Valencia, Spain

Shaun Bangay, Deakin University, Australia

Simon Richir, Arts et Metiers ParisTech, France

Stratos Stylianidis, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki,, Greece

Theresa-marie Rhyne, Computer Graphics Consultant, USA

Valery Adzhiev, Bournemouth University, UK

Victor Debelov, Institute of Computational Mathematics and Mathematical Geophisycs, Russia

Xenophon Zabulis, FORTH, Greece

Xiaogang Jin, Zhejiang University, China

Xiaosong Yang, Bournemouth University, UK

Xuejun Hao, Columbia University, USA

Zhong-hui Duan, University of Akron, USA

Zongyi Liu, Microsoft, USA

Zoran Ivanovski, Faculty of Electrical Engineering and Information Technologies, Macedonia